Customer Support -  Call / WhatsApp 9830324773, 6289577605 Email - [email protected]
, , ,

Apu Trilogy / অপু ট্রিলজি


Author : Robin Wood Translated By Chinmoy Guha

Publisher:  Parul Prakashani

Language : Bengali

Out of stock

The Apu Trilogy comprises three Indian Bengali language films directed by Satyajit Ray: Pather Panchali (1955), Aparajito (1956) and The World of Apu (1959). They are frequently listed among the greatest films of all time and are often cited as the greatest films in the history of Indian cinema. The original music for the films was composed by Ravi Shankar.
They are based on two Bengali novels written by Bibhutibhushan Bandopadhyay: Pather Panchali (1929) and Aparajito (1932). The three films went on to win many national and international awards, including three National Film Awards and seven awards from the Cannes, Berlin and Venice Film Festivals. Produced on a shoestring budget (Pather Panchali had a budget of roughly ₹ 150,000 $45,300—equivalent to $432,300 in 2019 using an amateur cast and crew, the trilogy is a milestone in Indian cinema and remains one of the most acclaimed works in the Parallel Cinema movement.